Sign Up For This Month’s Counseling Webinar


Presents:

"Positive Solutions for Negative Behaviors"

Presented by: 
Amanda Hudson Allen, Ph.D., LPC, NCC, NCBT-SC 
School Counselor & Adjunct Professor

Abstract: School counselors are often asked to work with students who have difficulty following classroom rules and whose behaviors seem to make learning impossible for themselves and those around them. Learn how to help these students through the implementation of positive, respectful behavior modification strategies presented in a case study format. The case studies will include working with students who struggle with focusing, interacting appropriately with peers, following teacher directives, and regulating their emotions. This webinar session will provide tools and techniques for supporting students who are demonstrating undesirable behaviors as well as tips for working with teachers or colleagues who are reluctant to change in how they respond to student misconduct.

Upon completion of this webinar, participants will have a greater understanding of:

  1. How to effectively respond when given a student referral for behavior issues.
  2. Strategies that can be used to change undesirable student behaviors.
  3. Ways to work with teachers who are frustrated by student behaviors.

This free webinar is sponsored by The Global Institute for Simulation Training and Education Management Solutions

Join us Tuesday, May 2 at 2:00 pm EDT (1:00 pm CDT; 12:00 pm MDT; 11:00 am PDT) for this free and informational webinar.

This material is available in alternative format upon request. If you require accommodations to participate, please contact .(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address) at least 72 hours in advance.

NBCC - 1 contact hour 

The Global Institute for Simulation Training has been approved by NBCC as an Approved Continuing Education Provider, ACEP No. 6814. Programs that do not qualify for NBCC credit are clearly identified. Global Institute for Simulation Training is solely responsible for all aspects of the programs. Certificates require attendee to be registered and attend the webinar in its entirety. Certificates will be available within 5 business days. 

Check the time in your area. Use USA Philadelphia 14/ 2 pm as your comparison. 

Please send your questions, comments, and feedback to: .(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address).