Blog

Don’t miss our October webinar!

  • September 20, 2016
  • Posted in Blog
  • Comments

Click here to register!

"Going the Distance: Standardizing SPs Across the Miles"

Presented by:
Tony Errichetti, PhD
Director, Doctor-Patient Communication Assessment
National Board of Osteopathic Medical Examiners

 

Abstract: This webinar will explore the challenges and opportunities of standardizing simulated patients (SPs) for simulation/OSCE exercises across multiple sites. Dr. Tony Errichetti from the National Board of Osteopathic Examiners will discuss distributed site testing and the unique challenges faced in SP selection, training, and validation.

Learning Objectives: 
•    Discuss data needs for distributed site simulation/OSCE exercises 
•    Understand cultural considerations 
•    Answer unique SP training requirements 
•    Explore the tools used in delivering training 

Join us on Wednesday, October 5 at 2:00 pm EDT (1:00 pm CDT; 12:00 pm MDT; 11:00 am PDT) for this free and informational webinar.

Click here to register!

Tags