Blog

Don’t miss our September webinar!

  • August 23, 2016
  • Posted in Blog
  • Comments

Click here to register!

"Transforming your Paramedic Program to Align with National Registry PPCP and Prepare Students Using Simulation Scenarios"

Presented by:
Regina MacArthur, MS 
Paramedic and EMS Educator
Prince William County, Virginia 


Abstract: This webinar will discuss the changing NREMT portfolio testing process and how paramedic programs can advance their program to prepare students to be critical thinkers using different types of scenarios. It will also discuss critical elements of simulation methodology which instructors should use to scaffold cognitive knowledge over to scenario-based decisions for students. Elements of scenario preparation, instructor training, debriefing, and curriculum planning will also be discussed. 

Objectives:
At the end of the webinar, participants will be able to: 

• Summarize how the National Registry PPCP process changes paramedic student documentation and testing requirements. 
• Recognize the need for program change to adequately track student performance and prepare them for the new testing process. 
• Illustrate ways that the NREMT Integrated Out-of-Hospital Scenario demands demonstration of critical thinking by paramedic students. 
• Contrast the importance of a scenario-based psychomotor curriculum track with integrated debriefing versus traditional lab scenarios for developing students’ critical thinking, psychomotor performance, and decision-making.

This free webinar is sponsored by The Global Institute for Simulation Training and Education Management Solutions.

Join us on Wednesday, September 14 at 2:00 pm EDT (1:00 pm CDT; 12:00 pm MDT; 11:00 am PDT) for this free and informational webinar.

Click here to register!

Tags