Click here to register for this FREE Webinar!

“Policies: The Heart of a Properly Functioning Organization”

Presented by:
Dr. Kristina Stillsmoking, PhD, MSN, M.Ed., BSN, CNOR-E, CHSE
Founding Director – Smart Simulation Hospital
Clinical Assistant Professor
University of Texas Rio Grande Valley School of Medicine

Abstract: 
The purpose of this webinar is to build awareness of the importance of a creating an organizational or departmental policy. Without a well-built policy in place that is used and supported by all employees, including leadership and management, an organization may be lead to a chaos. These policies provide the guidelines for how to function daily within the work place. Plus, they give transparency when dealing with employee issues.

Objectives:
1. Discuss the purposes of writing organizational policies
2. Illustrate the components of a basic policy template
3. Construct a completed policy
4. Manage policy implementation

Sponsored by The Global Institute for Simulation Training, the educational arm of Education Management Solutions.

Join us on Wednesday, July 10, 2019 at 2:00 pm EDT (1:00 pm CDT; 12:00 pm MDT; 11:00 am PDT).

Webinars are one hour in length. Space is limited!

Click here to register for this FREE Webinar!

Comments are closed.