Sign up now! Click here.

“Simulation and Theatre”

Presented by:
Roger E. Chow
Simulation Education Specialist
The Michener Institute of Education at UHN
Toronto, Ontario, Canada 

Abstract: How do we transform a medical scenario into a simulation? How do we design, create, and produce live scenarios? How do we create engagement using a manikin? How do we make the artificial feel real?

Live theatre has been engaging audiences for thousands of years—Aristotle, in his 4th century BC work Poetics, described the art form and defined dramatic theory. This webinar explores the relationship between theatre and simulation in hope of finding ways to enrich and hone our craft.

Sponsored by The Global Institute for Simulation Training, the educational arm of Education Management Solutions.

Join us on Wednesday, May 2, 2018 at 2:00 pm EDT (1:00 pm CDT; 12:00 pm MDT; 11:00 am PDT) for this free and informational webinar.

Webinars are one hour in length. Space is limited!

Click here to register for this FREE Webinar!

Comments are closed.