Click here to register!

“Addressing the Challenges of Conducting Simulation-based Summative Assessments”

Presented by:
Sharon Decker, PhD, RN, FSSH, ANEF, FAAN
Associate Dean for Simulation, Professor in the School of Nursing
Covenant Health System Endowed Chair in Simulation and Nursing Education
Executive Director, TTUHSC Simulation Program (Abilene, Lubbock, & Odessa)
TTUHSC Grover E. Murray Professor

and Daniel J. Backlund, PhD, CHSOS, CHSE
Director of Simulation IT
The F. Marie Hall SimLife Center 
Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center

Abstract:
This webinar will present some of the challenges of integrating simulation-based assessment throughout a curricula. Included in the discussion will be the importance of establishing intra and inter-reliability of raters, use of valid check lists or assessment tools, and training required for raters and standardized patients. The fiscal impact of this process will be explored.

Sponsored by The Global Institute for Simulation Training, the educational arm of Education Management Solutions.

Join us on Tuesday, November 6, 2018 at 2:00 pm EST (1:00 pm CST; 12:00 pm MST; 11:00 am PST) for this free and informational webinar.

Webinars are one hour in length. Space is limited!

Click here to register for this FREE Webinar!

Comments are closed.