Click here to register for this FREE Webinar!

Presented by:
Alexis Battista, PhD, MBA
Assistant Professor of Medicine
Uniformed Services University of the Health Sciences

Abby Konopasky, PhD
Assistant Professor of Medicine
Uniformed Services University of the Health Sciences

Description:
Videos are used frequently in simulation contexts to guide reflection, blinded assessment of participant performance, and evaluate simulation implementation. However, the nuanced and rich activity and language they contain are underutilized. In part two of this seminar series, a video analyst and a linguist will teach participants how to use some practical tools to analyze the linguistic content of video of post-simulation debriefings to enhance teaching, assessment, faculty development or research.

Learning Objectives:
Upon completion of this educational activity, participants will be able to:

  1. Identify practical ways participants can use their video-recordings to enhance teaching, assessment, faculty development or research.
  2. Practice identifying common linguistic markers of performance in video-recorded simulation data using structured coding tools.

Sponsored by The Global Institute for Simulation Training, the educational arm of Education Management Solutions.

Join us on Wednesday, January 8, 2020 at 2:00 pm EST (1:00 pm CST; 12:00 pm MST; 11:00 am PST).

Webinars are one hour in length. Space is limited!

Click here to register for this FREE Webinar!

Comments are closed.