Join us for a free webinar!

Click here to register for this FREE Webinar!

“Activity and Linguistic Analysis of Video in Healthcare Simulation: Part I”

Presented by:
Alexis Battista, PhD, MBA
Assistant Professor of Medicine
Uniformed Services University of the Health Sciences

Abby Konopasky, PhD
Assistant Professor of Medicine
Uniformed Services University of the Health Sciences

Description:
Although videos are used frequently in simulation contexts (e.g., to guide reflection, blinded assessment of participant performance), the nuanced and rich activity and language they contain are underutilized. Using pre-selected video clips to support practice, a video analyst and a linguist will teach participants how to use some practical tools to analyze the content of video to enhance teaching, assessment, faculty development or research.

Learning Objectives:
Upon completion of this educational activity, participants will be able to:

  1. Identify practical ways participants can use their video-recordings to enhance teaching, assessment, faculty development or research.
  2. Practice identifying common activity markers of learning or performance in video-recorded simulation data using structured coding tools.
  3. Practice identifying common linguistic markers of performance in video-recorded simulation data using structured coding tools.

Sponsored by The Global Institute for Simulation Training, the educational arm of Education Management Solutions.

Join us on Wednesday, December 4, 2019 at 2:00 pm EST (1:00 pm CST; 12:00 pm MST; 11:00 am PST).

Webinars are one hour in length. Space is limited!

Click here to register for this FREE Webinar!

Comments are closed.