Virtual Training Event / RVU

Virtual Demo Day

Education Management Solutions

Join Education Management Solutions
and Rocky Vista University
for a Live Virtual Demo Day 

December 9, 2020

2:00 PM ET / 12:00 PM MT / 11:00 AM PT

The first 25 people to register will be entered into a raffle for EMS swag giveaways!
Multiple prizes will be given out.

About the Session

Join Rocky Vista University and Education Management Solutions (EMS) for an informative and entertaining virtual session demonstrating how a robust multisite and interdisciplinary simulation program continues to operate and succeed during the stress and difficulties presented by Covid19.
What to Expect:
  • Presentation on best practices and lessons learned for running OSCEs virtually
  • Virtual tour of the Rocky Vista simulation labs in Utah and Colorado
  • High-level presentation on performing virtual simulations
  • Discussion on how Rocky Vista is now doing in-depth competency tracking
  • Q&A Session

Agenda

2:00 PM ET

Introductions

2:05 PM ET

Tour of RVU Colorado and Utah Simulation Centers

2:15 PM ET
Virtual OSCE Discussion by Chasity Edwards at Rocky Vista Utah
Chasity Edwards
Assistant Director – Office of Simulation in Medicine and Surgery
Rocky Vista University
2:35 PM ET

Quick Break

2:40 PM ET
Virtual Simulations by Dr. Peacock at Rocky Vista Colorado
Dr. Seth Peacock
Assistant Professor Office of Simulation in Medicine and Surgery
Rocky Vista Univeristy
3:05 PM ET
Competency Mapping and Tracking by Stephen Solanyk at Rocky Vista Colorado
Stephen Solanyk
Project and Data Manager
Rocky Vista University
3:30 PM ET

Q&A

Have Questions?

Please click the button below to email EMS and we will get back to you ASAP. Thank you!

Register Now

The first 25 people to register will be entered into a raffle for EMS swag giveaways!
Multiple prizes will be given out.